Dear Lehas

At first I did not know what to make of this [opportunity], I did not think of it for what a [big deal] it was all I knew was the day I met you all, was that I was in the right place at the right time.

I can not even begin to thank you all for how grateful I am for having not only met you but for also having you all part of this journey of my life and of course being the only female in a very male dominant trade hasn’t been a very easy situation for the fact that I had to “prove” myself all the time but moving with you all the and being around you all has made me acknowledge my self worth and my capabilities.
I now know that there’s nothing impossible if you have the right mind with the right intensions, the right attitude and the right people by your side. Weall had our indifferences but I wouldn’t trade one of you for anything in these world.

Theo, Leonard, Shoya and Racky you guys are all like the older brother I never relate to my biological brothers and dear Mr Leevi you are like the Dad I never had. You are all so humble and it has humbled me as well yet coming from a very hard-working line of women and seeing man like you so determined with so much drive to accomplish and to achieve made me wonder why we [women] all couldn’t just be like that [determined] and all power driven to succeed in achieving, why we [women] don’t feel the need to do hardwork to earn a living and be financially independent and having it recognized as a women working hard to achieve whatsoever she desires, like every other hardworking being.

And for once just for it to have nothing to do with it being “male dominant” or for it to be labeled as a “mans job” but just a women working as equally hard and determined to accomplish and achieve.
I remember walking in to there with nothing but just a desire to learn and gain expierence and today I am proudly walking out with all the experience yet I believe I still have much to learn so I’m also walking out with my head held high, with courage, an addition of more knowledge, better communication, with a clearer vision and understanding of what I want to become and to achieve. In your presence not only have I learned so much that the bar of my thurst and hunger for knowledge to not only succeed but to also motivate not only young girls and women but also just none “none believers”. People that may have lost all hope and given up, that everything that may seem blick and almost impossible is possible regardless of whatsoever, now that bar has been set high to not only improve myself but also the people around me. I remember the “Boss man” saying “Guys Neelu has been working very hard” and sometimes that’s all a person needs to hear the small recognition of effort havethat you put in ,that alone will jump start all of your stored faith and purpose for life. So I have decided that from now onwards and further I am not stopping for anything and I am not quitting for anyone until I reach my “highers ground” and neither should you

Dear Lehas and not to forget Mr Frank, thank you for always sharing your life experiences and knowledge with us, I personally am honored to have had such an opportunity and had it not been for you all only God knows what could’ve been so thank you for teaching me the real meaning of gratitude, with me returning to VTC I cannot be thankful enough to all of you for having shaped me into the person I have become.

Yours Sincerely

Neelu, Your Junior Plumber

Leave a comment